Tapes, Motors, Cello

P1010999

At the begining of 2013 my setup changed again. My recording and live rig contains cassette tapes, amplified motors, cello, and objects.  A sample can be hear on my unnamed duo project with Chris Lynn here. I’ve begun loading the tapes with various homemade sounds, text, and field recordings to later manipulate and mangle. I’ll also be using this setup with Lab Mice, my new duo project with Chris Videll, which will perform in April.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

